Ryobi Electric Mower {Review & Giveaway}

I received a product to review for free, however all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own. Please see my disclosure policy.

 

ryobi mower

Ryobi Mower Review.

 

We closed on our house on June 20, 2012. And until May 25, 2013, we never mowed our lawn! There was very little rain last year, so our lawn just never grew. Thankfully, it’s a pretty small space so maintenance shouldn’t be too difficult.

 

However, it started raining a couple weeks ago.. and rained and rained and rained! The grass that was super short over the last several months was suddenly getting taller and taller!

 

ryobi mower grass

 

Ryobi Tools to the rescue!

 

Ryobi Tools is based in the US. They have become one of the largest and most innovative power tool manufacturers in the market. Their goal is to make pro-featured power tools affordable for everyone — which is why they are the number one choice for millions of homeowners, crafters, hobbyists, woodworkers, and contractors! They have a large product line from outdoor tools to painting tools to woodworking tools. I think it’s fantastic that you can trust them with their 30 day money back guarantee as well as a three year limited warranty. I love a company that stands behind their product! They also offer top notch customer service from a friendly and knowledgeable staff! You can buy their products at The Home Depot. You can also find them online:

 

 

I received a 40 Volt Cordless Mower to review from Ryobi. I love that the mower had a bag on it to collect the trimmingsΒ  meaning there was one less job for this mama! It retails for $399.

 

The mower arrived in a big box via FedEx. Set up was very simple and quick. The battery was charged on it’s docking station in less than an hour and ready to mow!

 

I was AMAZED at how powerful this little machine was! It was also lightweight at only 40 pounds. It’s easy to maneuver, and quiet! It has a cut width of 16 inches, so I was able to make short work of our lawn! It powered through thick grass over a foot tall {told you we got a lot of rain!} with ease. I had picked up quite a few branches, but it quickly chopped over the ones I had missed without a problem. Our bumpy back yard with lots of uneven spots was also no problem.

 

ryobi electric mower

It tore through this tall grass, no problem!

I would definitely recommend this mower to anyone! I have been so impressed and I’m actually looking forward to yard work! I also appreciated how safe the machine made me feel since it didn’t shoot grass or tree branch chips out at me!

Enter to Win a Ryobi Mower!

This is YOUR chance to win a Ryobi mower for yourself!

Open to the US, anyone over 18.

Open until June 15, 2013 @ 11:59pm EST.

All entries will be verified.

Good Luck!

 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

I received a product to review for free, however all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own. Please see my disclosure policy.

Ryobi Tools.

About Layne Quintanilla

I'm a Child of God, wife, frugal home school mama, and blogger. Living each day intentionally & full of joy!

, , , , ,

480 Responses to Ryobi Electric Mower {Review & Giveaway}

  1. gen May 30, 2013 at 2:41 am #

    small

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:42 am #

      Good luck, Gen! It works great on our small lawn!

      • Dan June 8, 2013 at 12:21 am #

        small

        • Layne Quintanilla June 8, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

          It will go very fast with the Ryobi then! Good luck, Dan!

    • pam June 5, 2013 at 10:15 am #

      would love to try one!

  2. Stephanie Phelps May 30, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    We are moving in our new home today and the yard is a descent size but only has a small amount of grass right now!

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:49 am #

      Congrats, Stephanie! That is so wonderful and exciting! I hope moving is super smooth for you! Good luck!

  3. Daraya May 30, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    I have a small yard! πŸ™‚

  4. Pamela Halligan May 30, 2013 at 8:29 am #

    I have a huge yard (one acre), but my sister has a small yard and needs a new mower. Thanks for the giveaway.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:42 am #

      You’re welcome, Pamela! Good luck! I bet your sister would appreciate the gift! πŸ™‚

  5. anne conover May 30, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    We have almost an acre but it’s separated into front yard, side yard, back yard, and lots of trees. It’s a challenge for my husband. He has to use a rider mower and a push mower. Not his favorite task but it looks so nice when it’s done πŸ™‚

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:40 am #

      Oh boy! Sounds like lots of work that the Ryobi would be up to! Good luck, Anne! πŸ™‚

  6. Kelly R. May 30, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    We have a fairly large yard, I would love to win this. I love that it is cordless!

  7. Karen Glatt May 30, 2013 at 9:41 am #

    I have a large yard to mow, and I like that this mower has a bag to catch all the trimmings which means that I do not have to rake the yard!!

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 10:18 am #

      I was super excited about that feature, Karen! One less thing to do! πŸ™‚ Good luck!

  8. Julie FIelds May 30, 2013 at 10:07 am #

    We live in the country so we have a big yard. My husband hates mowing so its overgrown a lot. He would love this product.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 10:17 am #

      He sure would! It works great, even in the deep grass! Good luck, Julie!

  9. judy sizemore May 30, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    i have a large yard

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 10:16 am #

      Good luck, Judy! You’ll be really impressed with the Ryobi!!

  10. Lori Taube May 30, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    We have a medium-sized yard..
    This would be amazing as a gift for my hubs, since we currently have an old fashioned rotary mower! lol Thanks so much for the chance!

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

      Wow — this would be an awesome upgrade for you then, Lori!! Best of luck to you!

  11. carol roberts May 30, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    large

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

      Good luck, Carol! Ryobi can work for everyone!

  12. Candice May 30, 2013 at 11:34 am #

    I would say I have a small/medium sized yard. This would help a lot though!

  13. Sue Ellison May 30, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    Our house sits on five acres, but the actual yard area that is mowed with a lawnmower is small.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

      You’ll be amazed how quickly you can cut your yard with this, Sue! Good luck!

  14. Dorothy Teel May 30, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    I have a large yard 5 acres, but the area immediately aroundmy house we use a regular mower on it, and if I had an electric one I could cut that area and save the hubby, I hate pulling cords to start our gas mower..

    Ryobi has alot of wonderful yard and tools equipment.. Hubby loves his drill

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

      Good luck, Dorothy! I was really impressed with the ease of use! πŸ™‚

  15. Angela Yeremenko May 30, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

    We have a medium sized front and back yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

      Ryobi will work great for you! Good luck, Angela!

  16. Margaret Smith May 30, 2013 at 12:55 pm #

    We have a very large front & back yard.
    Thanks so much.

  17. Jean Holland May 30, 2013 at 1:49 pm #

    We live in the middle of 107 acres and have a HUGE yard. My husband is determined to turn most of our land into mowable yard. Crazy!!! We need lawnmowers.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

      Oh wow!! That is a BIG job! Good luck, Jean!

  18. sandy weinstein May 30, 2013 at 1:55 pm #

    i have a very big yard, but this would be good around the house and in the dog’s pen….

  19. sandy weinstein May 30, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    http://pinterest.com/pin/37858453090444542/

  20. Katie K May 30, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    I have a HUGE front and back yard!

  21. Dawn Cates May 30, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    we have a big back yard and a tiny front yard

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

      Good luck, Dawn! This mower would be up to the job! πŸ™‚

  22. Darlene Jones-Nelson May 30, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    We have a big yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

      Good luck, Darlene! I bet the Ryobi could make quick work of it! πŸ™‚

  23. Jeanna May 30, 2013 at 3:21 pm #

    We have a small yard our front & out back, so combined a medium yard!

  24. shannon Baas May 30, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    small yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

      Good luck, Shannon!! It will be perfect for you!

  25. Renee S May 30, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

    I have a small one! Thank you!

  26. LinhC May 30, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    Medium sized yard and it’s not a flat and regular shaped yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      This would be a great product for you then! Good luck!

  27. Kelly D May 30, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

    We have a little less than an acre so this mower would be perfect. Thank you!

  28. Kelly D May 30, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    Pin:
    http://pinterest.com/pin/170925748330320145/

  29. Judy Estrin May 30, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

    We have a large front and back yard. This mower would be perfect!

  30. small yard:)

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Good luck, Alyson! I know you’ll love the Ryobi!

  31. Gricelda Castro May 30, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    I have a medium size yard

  32. Deb K May 30, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    We have a very big yard so this would be great to win!

    Thanks for the chance to win πŸ™‚

  33. angela cunningham May 30, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

    my yard is large but half is covered in rocks so this would be perfect

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

      Good luck, Angela! Sounds like it would be perfect for you!

  34. Della Taraska May 30, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    a big yard.

  35. Kelley Foulk May 30, 2013 at 8:52 pm #

    Mt back yard is big the front is small

  36. RANDY FULGHAM May 30, 2013 at 9:06 pm #

    pretty big yard–1 hr to mow

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

      The Ryobi will power through! Good luck, Randy!

  37. nikki c May 30, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

    I have a medium sized yard and this would be awesome so that we can stop paying people to mow it for us!

  38. Jaque R. May 30, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    My yard is not large, but not small…medium? πŸ™‚ Thank you.

  39. Dana May 30, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    I have a small lawn in the front yard and the backyard has a limestone patio and then trees (no lawn πŸ™‚

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

      Good luck, Dana! Your backyard sounds lovely!

  40. sharon shafran May 30, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    not too big yard but would share it with my son who has a big yard best feature is cordless yay!!!

    • Layne Quintanilla May 30, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

      That’s nice of you to share, Sharon! Good luck!

  41. Jennifer Upton May 30, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    would love one

  42. Jennifer Upton May 30, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    medium size yard

  43. rebeka deleon May 30, 2013 at 10:47 pm #

    we have a huge yard and no mower so our grass is crazy right now!

  44. Amy N. May 30, 2013 at 11:31 pm #

    I have a very large backyard (corner lot of a culdesac), so anything that would make it easier to maintain would be wonderful!

  45. Danielle May 31, 2013 at 1:15 am #

    We have a big yard. But we don’t own a mower. I would LOVE to win this!!! My father n law comes down and mows our lawn, moves all of our stuff and leaves a mess instead of just mowing around it. He has cut down many of my plants. I don’t think I’ve ever wanted to win something more than a mower! Thank You both for this AWESOME chance!! Good luck to everyone! (:

  46. Krystal Medina May 31, 2013 at 3:37 am #

    I would say that we have a medium-sized yard. I like that the mower is electric and doesn’t run on gas, which puts out smelly, polluting fumes.

  47. Nikki Lynn Hanna May 31, 2013 at 3:52 am #

    we have a huge yard

    greenday14fan@yahoo.com

  48. Fayth Chamberlain May 31, 2013 at 9:08 am #

    I have a rather large yard on a slope…yeah

  49. Cynthia C May 31, 2013 at 9:16 am #

    I have a large yard, but some of it is woods.

  50. kelly ehlers May 31, 2013 at 9:55 am #

    we have a pretty decent sized yard. I love that you can freely move around the yard without having worry about the cord.

  51. Shannon beverley May 31, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    I have a very large yard

  52. Vicky W May 31, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    Well, it 1.15 acres big for some small for others I live in the country.

  53. sandra davis May 31, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    in the middle

  54. Brandi Price May 31, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    I have a pretty big yard but I could use this to get in those tight spaces that is hard to get with the riding mower!

  55. Crystal Walker May 31, 2013 at 1:37 pm #

    We have 5 acres in Smoky Mountains, this would let me cut around the house and my my husband can use his mower to cut the rest of it, it’s cordless too and I won’t have to worry bout gas

  56. tina reynolds May 31, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    we have a small to med size yard but with all the rain lately its still so hard to keep up with

  57. katie ab May 31, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    We have a smaller yard. I like that its cordless, we have a corded one now and its a pain to use

  58. Rachel Grider May 31, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

    We have a medium sized yard. Would love to win this, we could use a new lawn mower!

  59. Amanda Rauch May 31, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    We have a very large yard-we have to mow half an acre! It takes me two hours to mow our whole yard!!

  60. Terry Dickson May 31, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

    I have a small yard.

  61. kelly Nicholson May 31, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

    Do you have a big or small yard?

    small but fertile

  62. nichol tone May 31, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

    We have an average lot size

  63. Mary A May 31, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    A medium front yard and a large back yard

  64. AmyBond June 1, 2013 at 1:34 am #

    We have a medium sized yard and a 20 year old push mower that makes it feel like a HUGE yard LOL! Thank you for the giveaway!

  65. Vicki Hale June 1, 2013 at 2:50 am #

    Hello,, this would be a gift for my aging parents that have a large yard that they have difficulty maintaining. It is rare that I get to give them a gift, and I would love to give them this. Vicki

  66. Crystal W June 1, 2013 at 3:07 am #

    I have a smaller front yard with a big (uphill!) backyard!

  67. Kitty June 1, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

    i have a pretty small yard

  68. margaret peg m June 1, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

    perfect time for this giveaway…our yard is shallow but wide, mostly grass. this would be a great fathers day gift!

  69. Hollie Jahnke June 1, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    We have an acre of land and I love how quickly it charges up and having a bagger would be cool!

  70. Jeanne Jewett June 1, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    Small yard …BIG MESS!

  71. Richard Hicks June 1, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

    WE HAVE A MED. SIZED YARD

  72. brandi hawn June 1, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    we have a smaller front yard, but a decent sized back yard…we could really use one of these, we have to borrow the neighbors lol πŸ™‚

  73. Mary Beth Elderton June 1, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

    Our yard if fairly good size fora neighborhood with small homes. We have the corner lot, so it seems bigger. I’d love that this mower is light weight!

  74. Cori Westphal June 1, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

    I have a pretty good sized yard that takes me quite a while to mow! And lots of gas!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  75. Mary Casper June 1, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    we have 30 acres

  76. Jenn McCullar June 1, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Very large, uses riding, weed eater and push mower to keep it in shape.

  77. Stephanie Larison June 1, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    It’s a medium size I would say. Not tiny, but not huge either.

  78. carol roberts June 1, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    wow u really show me that u really care what people write wow great person and the time u spent wow u have dedication love ya for it and dont even no u wow and ways back to the comment i have a large id say medium and i like that it cuts 16 in so that not bad i told my friend who mowed my yard i was entering to win one he said great that should be for u i said ya i asken is my yard u no small or regualer he said well since it only takes me like 45 minutes to mow he says its in between so i had to clear that up any way i love the fact no oil or gas … that is awesome

  79. katherine tino June 2, 2013 at 1:46 am #

    I have a small backyard. I love that it’s cordless.

  80. Dawn Ganey June 2, 2013 at 2:02 am #

    I have a small yard, so this would be ideal. I like it because I have a 100 ft, extension cord I can use because its electric.

  81. Nadine L June 2, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    I have a mid-sized yard

  82. Courtney June 2, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

    We have a reasonably large yard, and we’ve been mowing it with the mower we inherited from my parents. It’s probably 20 years only and it is SO finicky. I’m so envious of my neighbor’s electric mower!

  83. Katherine Butler June 2, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    we have a medium sized yard

  84. Holly C. June 2, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    I have a big yard, would love this!!

  85. Kamla L. June 2, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

    I like that it is lightweight, easy to maneuver and quiet. Thanks!

  86. Shane R. June 2, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

    I have a small to medium sized yard and could definitely use a lawn mower.

  87. Diana Stanhope June 2, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    We have a pretty big yard. I love that we won’t need gas for it! This looks like an awesome machine!

  88. lynn brannen June 2, 2013 at 8:21 pm #

    Our lawn is about average.Not tooo big.

  89. lynn brannen June 2, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

    Hope I win so I can mow our yard that`s not that big.

  90. Nancy June 2, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    My yard keeps getting smaller as I make more raised beds for veggies and flowers. Less grass, less mowing:) I like that it has a bag to collect all the trimmings….right now, I use a rake for those trimmings.

  91. Heidi June 3, 2013 at 12:09 am #

    Having a tool that is cordless and no gas. I like the good battery life and power from a cordless tool.

  92. Naomi June 3, 2013 at 1:25 am #

    We have a medium-sized yard. We’ve been here 3 weeks, and DH has already had to mow 3 times. It would be nice to have a lighter mower that I could use to help DH with. Thanks for the chance!

  93. Danielle Papsis June 3, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    We have a big yard. My favorite feature of this mower is that it has a mulch bag to catch lawn clippings. I would love to win this as our mower is a hand-me-down with bent wheels and no bag. Thanks for the opportunity!

  94. Jonathan Baker June 3, 2013 at 11:20 am #

    I think I have a medium sized yard πŸ™‚ It takes about an hour and a half to mow with my current push mower.

  95. Erin S June 3, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    I’d say we have a medium size yard. Thanks!

  96. Theresa J June 3, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    Smallish yard and the best feature is that it is cordless

  97. Monique Rizzo June 3, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

    Id say a medium size yard.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  98. Mallory S June 3, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

    I have a slightly larger back yard, and small front yard. We’d love to have this!

  99. Daniel M June 3, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

    mid-sized yard, 1/3 acre

  100. Danielle Porter June 3, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    I have a corner lot! So not a ton of yard but much more than my neighbors!

  101. Christine June 3, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

    I have a large yard

  102. Gaye M June 3, 2013 at 11:33 pm #

    Big enough to need a good lawnmower!

  103. Nicole M Gomez June 4, 2013 at 1:07 am #

    I have a smaller yard ! This baby has some power behind it

  104. Christy Colln June 4, 2013 at 2:10 am #

    huge yard

  105. Karen A. June 4, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    I have a medium sized yard

  106. Jeff Legg June 4, 2013 at 7:53 am #

    We live on the corner so we have a pretty big front and side lawn.
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  107. crystal a June 4, 2013 at 8:26 am #

    we have a fairly decent size yard, its a corner lot. i love that the mower is electric and cordless!great for the environment and it sounds easy to use.

  108. Betty League June 4, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    I really liked the Ryobi. 40 Volt Cordless Mower review. I have a larger mower but some places in my yard are to tight for it. This small cordless mower would make cutting grass a lot easier. thank you

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

      This would be great for that! You’re welcome. Good luck!

  109. Betty League June 4, 2013 at 9:54 am #

    I have a pretty large yard and I cut the grass for one of my older friends. I would love this small cordless mower because there are just some places in the yard that I have to weedeat because my mower is just too large. thank you

  110. Kari @ Mommy's Fabulous Finds June 4, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    I’d say we have a medium sized lawn

  111. Debbie Moon June 4, 2013 at 10:37 am #

    I have a med. size yard, I love the bag that catches the grass..no raking needed afterwards πŸ™‚

  112. tara b. June 4, 2013 at 10:52 am #

    We have a medium sized yard and my fiance would be sooooooooooooooo freaking excited if i won this for him!!! he’s a handyman and he owns a bunch of ryobi tools.

  113. Arwen Peszynski June 4, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    I have a pretty big yard and could really use a new mower. I love that the mower is very safe.

  114. KATIE KLEIN June 4, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Small and I love that it has a bag!

  115. Melissa Mariott June 4, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    We have a pretty big yard.

  116. Lee Rabidoux June 4, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

    I have a postage stamp yard

  117. shawntel smith June 4, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    My backyard is huge but oddly shaped so you can’t fit anything but a regular mower through the walk way.

  118. Debbie B June 4, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    i have a big yard!

  119. golden storm June 4, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    we have a large yard with thick grass

  120. sheila ressel June 4, 2013 at 9:18 pm #

    Our yard is pretty good sized.

  121. Ashley D June 4, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

    I would say a medium sized. It isn’t overly small and it isn’t crazy big! But I would love this to make mowing easier when my husband deploys!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

      Bless you and your husband for his service to our country! Good luck!

  122. Jessica whitcomb June 4, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    I have a fairly large yard and use a lawn mower that has duct tape holding it together, so this is a great contest to enter,

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 4:38 pm #

      Sounds like you definitely need this! πŸ™‚ Good luck!

  123. Steve L. June 4, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    I have a relatively small yard, and my mower is over 15 yrs old!

  124. Cheryl Lewis June 4, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

    We have a fairly large yard, with large ditches.

  125. Gail Williams June 4, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    We have a big yard!

  126. sue williams June 5, 2013 at 1:09 am #

    Pretty good size yard and I really need a lawnmower im recently divorced and havent neen able to buy one! Like the fact it d cordless

  127. Terri K (@tkharmonic) June 5, 2013 at 1:18 am #

    We just moved a couple of months ago from a tiny yard to a big yard, haven’t had a big yard in a long time.

  128. Sarah Traphagan June 5, 2013 at 3:10 am #

    I live on a acre, with a lot that needs mowed, especiqlly summer because i live in a bad fire area.

  129. rebeccabasset June 5, 2013 at 4:09 am #

    I have a medium sized yard, and I don’t own a Mower, this would really save me a lot of Money.

    Thanks for the awesome Giveaway!

  130. Linda Meyers-Gabbard June 5, 2013 at 5:43 am #

    We don’t have a yard of our own yet. We rent. But are in the process of getting our first place of our own. We have it narrowed down to two places. We are hoping for the one with the large yard.

    Ladyblueeyez1960 (at)(aol)(dot)(com)

  131. Jackie Preas June 5, 2013 at 7:21 am #

    We have a large yard.I like that this mower looks like I could even use it easily.I like the cordless feature too…would love to have a new mower as ours is in terrible shape.
    Thank you for writing such a good review of the mower.

  132. Lisa Brown June 5, 2013 at 8:11 am #

    I have a small yard. Love the power of this mower.

  133. Georgia Beckman June 5, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    We have a BIG yard & we are in desperate need of a mower! Thank you for hosting this giveaway!

  134. Misha Lynn Estrada June 5, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    My yard is pretty big.

  135. annie page June 5, 2013 at 8:39 am #

    I have no yard I live ib an apartment. Would like to give to my son in law they have a medium yard. There is nothing on the mower not to dislike it sounds like a great product one would be proud to show off to neighbors

  136. Lindsie June 5, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    We have a small yard that this mower would be perfect for!

  137. Colleen Schilinski June 5, 2013 at 9:02 am #

    I have a medium sized year – it takes two people to mow it, or should I say it’s easier when there are two people. I live in Florida, so it’s usually hot and muggy, so having more than one person makes a world of a difference.

    • Colleen Schilinski June 5, 2013 at 9:03 am #

      I meant YARD – not year. I need my morning coffee….

      • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

        No worries – I understood. I need my morning coffee too – and sometimes my midday coffee! πŸ˜‰

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 4:04 pm #

      Good luck Colleen!

  138. Dawn June 5, 2013 at 9:25 am #

    A somewhat big lawn. We have 2 city lots.

  139. Debbie Welchert June 5, 2013 at 9:32 am #

    We have a really big yard.

  140. Maria M. June 5, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    small yard

  141. Nelda Gay June 5, 2013 at 9:49 am #

    We have a very large yard and I really need an extra mower to be able to help out. We have 1 1/2 acres and there is a lot of grass to be mowed with a push mower because the riding mower won’t get it. I would be so exited to have something very nice like this to help out. We just can’t afford one at this time. Thank you so very much for offering this chance to win one!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 4:02 pm #

      I understand – I wish you lots of luck Nelda!! You’re welcome πŸ™‚

  142. JJ Caraway June 5, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    I have a small yard

  143. holly June 5, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    I have a lrgish yard

  144. Heather Adams June 5, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    We have a big yard.

  145. peggy fedison June 5, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    medium sized yard

  146. lucy June 5, 2013 at 10:33 am #

    we have the biggest yard on our block!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 3:57 pm #

      A big yard can be wonderful and such a task all at the same time! Good luck Lucy!!

  147. Rose Tente June 5, 2013 at 10:42 am #

    I will be giving it to my soingle son, who bought a house with a half acre of land a Year ago, and he can so use this. He would Love it!!!

  148. Michelle Henderson June 5, 2013 at 11:14 am #

    We have a small yard with lots of grass…lol. Thank you for the giveaway opportunity. God bless you.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

      You’re welcome. God bless you too! πŸ™‚

  149. Melanie K. June 5, 2013 at 11:15 am #

    We have a very large yard that normally takes a full afternoon and evening to mow. This might be a great extra mower for one of us to use to speed up the process. Or I might gift it to a friend with a smaller yard. Thanks!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

      That’s a great idea!! Very thoughtful if you choose a friend! Good luck!

  150. brandi dawn June 5, 2013 at 11:19 am #

    I have a small to medium yard.

  151. denise smith June 5, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    big

  152. Sharon O. June 5, 2013 at 11:24 am #

    We have a big yard–a little more than an acre. The feature I like about the Ryobi electric mower is that it is easy to maneuver and cuts right through tall grass. Thanks!

  153. Julie Simpson June 5, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    I like the fact that its portable and I’m disabled

  154. Kami Dumis June 5, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    A small yard and this would be perfect!

  155. april b June 5, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    Need a mower for the trim. thanks for opportunity

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

      This would be great for that! You’re welcome!

  156. mike borgrud June 5, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

    i have a small yard but this will be perfect

  157. Ellen Dix Wycuff June 5, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

    I have a small yard in town

  158. kayla sutton June 5, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

    We have a huge yard! Can’t afford a riding mower at this time and our grass gets tall so so fast and hubbys always out there then theres the issue of stopping getting the grass from under neath going stopping getting the grass going its never ending! lol

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

      Good luck, Kayla!! It can be quite the task!

  159. Geri S June 5, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

    I have a small yard

  160. Dorothy Walters June 5, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    I like that it is cordless. Nothing to run or trip over.

  161. amanda June 5, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    Are lawn is probably average size I guess..fortunately I don’t mow it. Thanks DH!

  162. Danielle Fouts June 5, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

    my yard is medium sized but we mow it a lot since we have a toddler that likes to play outside in it! πŸ™‚

  163. Erin June 5, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

    We have two lots, so our yard is pretty big.

  164. viviana rodriguez June 5, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    i have a small yard

  165. tracy simms June 5, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

    we have a small yard and NEED this equipment..thanks simms3710@yahoo.com

  166. shantelle stately June 5, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    Right now we have a small yard; but are moving soon so hopefully we get a bigger one! I love how it’s cordless.

  167. Sarah S. June 5, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    We have a small back yard and a small front yard and I really need a new lawnmower. My favorite feature is definitely the bag to catch the clippings. The mower we have now doesn’t have one and it is a pain to clean it up.

  168. Kassie Jo Lauhoff June 5, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

    Our yard is medium size!

  169. Mark G, Spence June 5, 2013 at 6:46 pm #

    I have been interested in a electric lawn mower. It would be nice for the air. The noise of a gas mower must be bad for our ears also.

  170. Teri P June 5, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    We have a medium yard and are in need of a new mower.

  171. Teri P June 5, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    We have a medium yard and are in need of a new mower.

  172. Janine McNally June 5, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

    We have a large (1 acre) yard!

  173. Sherry S. June 5, 2013 at 8:21 pm #

    I have a big yard.

  174. Arik Issan June 5, 2013 at 8:59 pm #

    no personal lawn. this would be given as a present

  175. Kathy Lane June 5, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    I have a very large front and back yard!

  176. Jacqueline Silver June 5, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    I have a small front yard, and a big backyard

  177. Rosanne June 5, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    Small yard

  178. Calshondra Williams June 5, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

    med. size yard

  179. Cheryl June 5, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

    It’s pretty small

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

      This is great for any size yard – good luck Cheryl!

  180. Sherry Fowler June 5, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

    medium sized yard; could really use a new mower

  181. Tina S June 5, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    I have a small yard.

  182. Jen H June 6, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    we take care of a total of 8 acres although only 2 are ours!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 6, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

      This would definitely help with all that acreage! Good luck!

  183. Michelle June 6, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    We live on 5 acres but only cut our front and back yard by our home which is small. I would love to be able to cut it instead of waiting for my hubs to bring out the huge dangerous mower we own

  184. Karen Smith June 6, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

    I love that it is cordless. Nothing to run or trip over.

  185. Tricia Martin June 6, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    I have a decent sized yard.

  186. Marin Mandrick June 6, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    We have a small yard πŸ™ I would love to have a big yard!

  187. Elizabeth Anderson June 6, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    Medium yard, not too big, not too small. It is hilly though, and sure does feel HUGE when mowing in the heat!!
    Thanks for the chance, we could really use a new mower lately.

  188. Shannon K. June 6, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Medium size.

  189. Mary Williams June 6, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    I have a huge yard, and I light weight mower would be great to have!

  190. Lindsey June 6, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

    Our front yard is small but the back is decent sized, especially for living in town!

  191. diane June 6, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

    Unfortunately, we have a small yard.

  192. teresa harvey June 6, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    I have 1/2 acre, plus I tend my parents yard that is 2 1/2 acres

  193. Shannon L. Barlow June 6, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

    I have a 4-acre lawn. It’s really hard to maintain because the property was farm land so it’s really rough.

  194. sue williams June 6, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    Yea like the fact it s. Light weight could really use one!

  195. Heather Hayes Panjon June 6, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    I Have A Fairly Big Size Yard!

  196. Katherine H June 6, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

    I have a small yard!

  197. Coralie June 6, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    I have a medium sized yard. Looks like it is easy to empty the bag.

  198. Stacey Orendach June 6, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

    Thanks this would be absolutely perfect to win!!

  199. Jason June 6, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

    I have a fairly large yard. I like that it’s quiet.

  200. Stacey Orendach June 6, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

    I forgot to add I have a huge yard πŸ™‚

  201. Heather Pfingsten June 6, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    We have a big yard!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 7, 2013 at 12:20 am #

      The Ryobi will work great! Good luck, Heather!

  202. Jesselyn A/Jesstinger June 7, 2013 at 3:38 am #

    Hmmm – I guess all things are relative:
    Our “territory / space” seemed kind of small to me – that is until it came to TLC and overall maintenance..

    My Honey/Hubby is still recovering/rehabilitating from one total hip replacement surgery – and the other hip needs replacing too (mostly due to radiation therapy…)

    We are hoping to delay that THR for as long as we can… And this marvelous electric mower could go a long way to postponing his need for that dreaded (and deadly expensive – beyond our means – surgical “procedure” and the extensive rehabilitation therapy before he can return to what we call – normal life!)

    Thanks – great giveaway/prize – this would be a true godsend for us!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 7, 2013 at 9:11 am #

      Good luck, Jesselyn! My dad has also had both hips replaced, so I know what you’re dealing with!

  203. mell June 7, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    We have a large sized yard. It would help tremendously if we won this product. I like that it is lightweight and quiet.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 7, 2013 at 11:10 am #

      Yes – I was impressed with how light it was and also that it wasn’t insanely loud! Good luck, Mell!

  204. Judith S June 7, 2013 at 3:10 pm #

    We have a medium sized yard. Living in Arizona and the current temperatures at 110 I wish it were smaller.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 7, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

      At least the Ryobi will help it go quick, Judith! Good luck! πŸ™‚

  205. Bonnie M. June 7, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    I have a huge yard! This wonderful Lawnmower would make it so much easier to maintain & keep clean since it has a bag that catches the mess!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 7, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

      The bag is so great! Good luck, Bonnie!

      • Bonnie M. June 11, 2013 at 11:49 am #

        Thank you! πŸ™‚

        • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

          You’re welcome, Bonnie!! Good luck to you!

  206. Tiffany W June 7, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    a small yard

    • Layne Quintanilla June 7, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

      The Ryobi won’t take any time at all! Good luck, Tiffany!

  207. Diane Zielinski June 8, 2013 at 12:48 am #

    We have a very large yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 8, 2013 at 12:59 pm #

      Good luck, Diane! The Ryobi will work great for you!

  208. Adrienne Sydnor June 8, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    I have a medium sized yard

    • Layne Quintanilla June 8, 2013 at 12:45 pm #

      Good luck, Adrienne! You’ll love this mower!

  209. Melissa Tippie June 8, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    I have pretty large yard. A lot of it is hillsde, too. I would love to win this for my husband as a Father’s Day/Birthday gift. I really love that it is cordless! Thank-you πŸ™‚

    • Layne Quintanilla June 8, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

      I bet he’d love it! Good luck, Melissa! πŸ™‚

  210. Teresa salerno June 8, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    I have a large yard. I love that this Ryobi mower uses no gas.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 9, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

      Yep! I am pleased with how little maintenance there is for it.. I don’t have to worry about cords or gas, etc. Good luck, Teresa!

  211. Lori Williams June 8, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

    we have 1 acre and no mower!!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 9, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

      Well here’s your chance, Lori! πŸ™‚ Good luck to you — you’ll love it!

  212. Laura Jacobson June 9, 2013 at 1:16 am #

    Our yard is about Medium sized I guess I would say!

  213. joni June 9, 2013 at 2:00 am #

    We have 8 acres. This would be great because it’s cordless.

  214. JR Frugalmom June 9, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    I have a very small yard in the city.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 9, 2013 at 12:42 pm #

      Us too!! Good luck – you’ll love the Ryobi!

  215. Jaclyn Reynolds June 9, 2013 at 3:03 pm #

    We live on almost an acre!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 9, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

      The Ryobi will mow it quickly for you, Jaclyn! Good luck and thanks for entering!

  216. Sheila K. June 9, 2013 at 3:34 pm #

    We have a medium-sized yard! I love that the Ryobi is lightweight and cordless!

  217. Donna L June 9, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

    We have a medium size yard. It rains a lot here so my husband has to mow often and he has an old push gas old mower. It would be wonderful to win this for him.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 9, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

      Awesome! Your husband will love it, Donna! Good luck!

  218. Diane Cooper June 9, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    We have a huge yard, which my husband mows with a riding lawnmower, while I use a push mower around the trees, shrubs, and our birdbath. Unfortunately, our push mower is on its last leg! This would be perfect!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 9, 2013 at 11:47 pm #

      Good timing then! You will love how lightweight the Ryobi is, Diane! Good luck in the giveaway!

  219. Helga June 10, 2013 at 9:26 am #

    We ahev a big yard, half and acre!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 10, 2013 at 10:01 am #

      Wow.. that’s a lot of space! Good luck, Helga!

  220. jessica hager June 10, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    I have a very large yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 10, 2013 at 1:37 pm #

      The Ryobi will make your job easier, Jessica! Good luck!

  221. Jessica June 10, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    We have a smaller yard

    • Layne Quintanilla June 10, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

      The Ryobi will make quick work of your yard! Good luck, Jessica!

  222. Shan June 10, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

    We have a large yard, we currently have a push mower and basically break it up into 4 parts to mow. Having this would make the job even quicker, because 2 could work at once! We LOVE our Ryobi products, so I have no doubt we’d love this too. Thanks for the review and giveaway

    • Layne Quintanilla June 10, 2013 at 9:53 pm #

      You’re so welcome, Shan! I am sure you will love it! Good luck!

  223. denise smith June 10, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

    we have a big yard to and i know the mower we have now uses alot of gas and is older we really need a new one i have been wanting one of these since i saw they came out i am so exciyed about the chance to win one thanks for the giveaway

    • Layne Quintanilla June 10, 2013 at 11:38 pm #

      You’re welcome, Denise! Good luck – you will LOVE it!

  224. Derk Thomas June 10, 2013 at 10:54 pm #

    Big yard but can spread the work load over a couple days.

  225. Rakesh Raki Arora June 10, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

    Have a small yard. Thanks

  226. Jennifer Beaty June 11, 2013 at 12:06 am #

    I just bought our first house, so this is the first time I will have ever needed a lawnmower. I hope that I win… its a medium sized yard. Thank you!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 10:44 am #

      Congrats, Jennifer! What an exciting time! We just bought our first house last summer… it’s a lot of work but it’s great knowing that it is YOURS! Good luck!

  227. Deb R June 11, 2013 at 12:29 am #

    We have a small yard, and i love the fact that you can mow without gas or cords!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 10:45 am #

      Yep — makes it super easy! Good luck, Deb!

  228. Michelle Moskal June 11, 2013 at 2:31 am #

    Big yard… No gas needed would be nice

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      That’s one of my favorite features, Michelle! Good luck!

  229. lisa monte June 11, 2013 at 10:39 am #

    big yard

  230. Cheryl June 11, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    We just moved to town and have a medium size yard. We did have about three acres to mow when we lived “on the farm.”

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

      Oh, wow! That’s a lot! Good luck, Cheryl! It will make your city yard quick and easy to care for!

  231. Cassandra Eastman June 11, 2013 at 1:30 pm #

    Ours isn’t huge, but it’s pretty good sized!

  232. veronica vaughn June 11, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

    my yard isn’t too big about 1/2 acre i guess

  233. courtney b June 11, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

    we have a big yard so i’m glad this looks lightweight and easy for someone like me to push around…

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

      Yes, it’s super light and easy to maneuver! Good luck, Courtney!

  234. Laura Orlando June 11, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    i have a huge yard and need all the help i can get.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 9:59 pm #

      You’ll love this then, Laura! Good luck to you!

  235. Gloria S June 11, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    We have a large yard–2 acres

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

      This will help the lawn care to go quickly! Good luck, Gloria!

  236. Cheryl Chervitz June 11, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    We are moving to a medium size yard, the front is small but the back and side is kind of big. Thanks for the chance, we don’t have a mower that runs right now.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

      Perfect timing! Good luck, Cheryl! πŸ™‚

  237. Jeana O'donnell-Murphy June 11, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    Yes I have a big yard. I have 2 acres (2 city lots)

    • Layne Quintanilla June 11, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

      Wow, that is huge! Our city lots are not nearly that big. Good luck, Jeana!

  238. Kianna June 12, 2013 at 4:00 am #

    I have a large yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 12, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

      This will help it be fast to mow! Good luck, Kianna!

  239. Kristina L June 12, 2013 at 8:22 am #

    We have a big yard..

  240. Dawn Monroe June 12, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

    We have a kinda large yard. It one of those yards that almost makes you want a riding mower but not quite.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 12, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

      Well the Ryobi is very light weight, so it will help your mowing be a lot easier! Good luck, Dawn!

  241. Deb C June 13, 2013 at 4:17 am #

    We have a very big yard but also a small fenced yard that really needs a mower like this Ryobi. It would be PERFECT.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 13, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      Good luck, Deb! I am sure you would LOVE it!

  242. sarah cool June 14, 2013 at 1:48 am #

    I have a big front yard and a small backyard

  243. heta s June 14, 2013 at 7:40 am #

    I should ask DH- he would think back yard is big since he mows the lawn:)

    • Layne Quintanilla June 14, 2013 at 9:16 am #

      Haha! Well then your hubby will love how quick it is to mow with the Ryobi! Good luck, Heta!

  244. William Krawic June 14, 2013 at 11:49 am #

    I used to mow 2 acres. Now my city lot is less than 1/3 acre. So by city standards it’s huge. For me, very small.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 14, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

      Good luck, William! You will love this mower!

  245. Deb S June 14, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    My yard is medium only about 1/2 acre.

  246. Stephanie June 14, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    I have an average size yard. and I love that it is cordless!!!!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 14, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

      Me too, Stephanie! Makes it easy and quick! Good luck!

  247. Lisa Garner June 14, 2013 at 1:14 pm #

    I have a fairly big yard.

  248. harolde June 14, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    I have a huge yard.

  249. Nicole Vosburgh June 14, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    We have a little under a half an acre.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 14, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

      Good luck, Nicole! You’ll love the Ryobi!

  250. Claire June 14, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    I have a small yard. I love that it is cordless!!!!

  251. Karrie Millheim June 14, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    WE have a bigger sized yard

    • Layne Quintanilla June 14, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

      The Ryobi will help yard work go quickly, Karrie! Good luck!

  252. Edna Williams June 14, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

    We have a large yard. This would be perfect!

  253. allyson becker June 14, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

    I have a fairly small yard. Not real small but not huge. This would be great. Let me thank you from the bottom of my heart for this great giveaway.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 14, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

      You’re so welcome, Allyson! Best of luck!

  254. Courtney June 14, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

    We have a small yard!

  255. David Carlson June 14, 2013 at 11:20 pm #

    I have a medium sized yard. My favorite feature is that it can handle bumpy spots in the yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 15, 2013 at 11:32 am #

      Yes! It handled bumps great! Good luck, David!

  256. dawn cook June 14, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    i have a small yard, but my hubby goes and cuts his moms yard it’s a 1/4 acre

    • Layne Quintanilla June 15, 2013 at 11:31 am #

      The Ryobi is light enough that it would be easy to transport if need be! That’s really nice of your husband to take good care of his mama! Good luck, Dawn!

  257. Birdie Skolfield June 15, 2013 at 12:28 am #

    we have a LARGE yard

  258. Sandra Travis June 15, 2013 at 1:22 am #

    Relatively small yard!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 15, 2013 at 11:28 am #

      The Ryobi will make quick work of it! Good luck, Sandra!

  259. Robin June 15, 2013 at 8:08 am #

    I have a big yard. It usually takes me all day to mow it.

  260. Ruth Hill June 15, 2013 at 8:09 am #

    We live on around 5 acres, so we have a big yard!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 15, 2013 at 11:27 am #

      That is a big yard! The Ryobi would be perfect for doing the edges and smaller spaces! Good luck!

  261. clynsg June 15, 2013 at 10:44 am #

    I have a big yard, but a smaller mower works well for some of the close up work.

  262. kim June 15, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    We have a medium size yard

  263. Gale McCarron June 15, 2013 at 11:43 am #

    My yard is about an acre, and I love the cordless feature!

  264. Lorena Keech June 15, 2013 at 11:43 am #

    The fact that it charges so quickly would be a big plus.

  265. Erica Whittaker June 15, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    small

  266. Matt Mullins June 15, 2013 at 1:13 pm #

    That mower looks SWEET!!!

  267. Kerri June 15, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

    I have a medium sized yard.

  268. William C. Smith June 15, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    I have a small yard.

  269. Amber S. June 15, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

    We’re about to close on our first house, so this would definitely come in handy! I’d say the yard is medium-sized. It’s a little over half an acre.

  270. lilshuga2001 June 15, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    its kinda medium sized πŸ˜‰

  271. Angela Cash June 15, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

    We have a medium sized yard but we do not currently have a mower. Thank you for the opportunity to win!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:47 am #

      You’re so welcome! Best of luck, Angela!

  272. Breanne June 15, 2013 at 9:18 pm #

    Mine’s medium sized

  273. Vikki Billings June 15, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    We have a small front yard and a large back yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:46 am #

      Good luck, Vikki! You’ll love this mower!

  274. Beverly Metcalf June 15, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    Nice mower! I’m impressed how powerful it is, but lightweight also. Thanks for this contest.

  275. Michelle C June 15, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    A small yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:45 am #

      The Ryobi will be easy and quick for you then, Michelle! Good luck!

  276. Abby Kraynick June 15, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

    We have a VERY big yard, Lots of up keep

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:45 am #

      This would at least make it easier for you, Abby! Good luck!

  277. Lesa Moats June 15, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    We have a large yard

  278. Molly Bussler June 15, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    I have a medium size yard…would love to win. Thank you

  279. KARENALBERTWINSLOW June 15, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

    i have a medium yard but this looks like if i miss some time it will take care of it. i have some physical probs & cant always get out there so this would be great for me. i could give my present mower to my step mom to make it easier for her too. i gave her my last one also but it was a pull start this is an electric start due to an injury to my right arm, thanks for the sweeps karen

  280. KARENALBERTWINSLOW June 15, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    love to win a trimmer too, i could give the extra to my step mom again she sure could use it. thanks karen

  281. Marshia Grant June 15, 2013 at 10:37 pm #

    I have a large yard and since shoulder surgery in Dec. Dr has told me never start a mower again, so this would be great! My husband would love it if I could help just a little!!!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:43 am #

      Marshia, this would probably be great for you! Very light weight and easy to maneuver.. plus starts with just a button! Good luck! πŸ™‚

  282. latanya June 15, 2013 at 10:42 pm #

    a small yard

  283. Bryan E. June 15, 2013 at 10:44 pm #

    Thanks for the giveaway…favorite feature: no more gasoline cans, oil changes, & exhaust smoke !

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:39 am #

      YES! All excellent features! Good luck, Bryan!

  284. Eustacia Miliusis June 15, 2013 at 11:53 pm #

    I have a small yard that would be a good size for an electric mower!

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:39 am #

      Good luck, Eustacia! The Ryobi works great!

  285. Abby B. June 15, 2013 at 11:56 pm #

    I have a small yard.

    • Layne Quintanilla June 16, 2013 at 12:38 am #

      So do we, Abby — the Ryobi works great! Good luck!

  286. Donna K June 16, 2013 at 12:05 am #

    I have a small yard.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Enter to WIN (2) Ryobi Trimmers - June 4, 2013

    […] Check out this great review from My Best Laid Plans. […]